ANZ traces its origins to the Bank of Australasia, which opened its first office in
Sydney in 1835. The bank established a Melbourne office in 1838, where ANZ’s
world headquarters is located today at 833 Collins Street, Melbourne.
ANZ is a publicly listed company, and was incorporated on 14 July 1977 in
Australia. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited is the main holding
and operating company for the Group and our registered office is ANZ Centre, Level
9, 833 Collins Street, Docklands, Victoria, Australia. We are one of the five largest
listed companies in Australia and the number one bank in New Zealand.
Community: We recognise the importance of understanding and managing the
social impacts of our business on local communities.
• Our stakeholders expect us to act responsibly and ethically and we engage
regularly with them in order to align our business activities with community
• Our community contribution incorporates a broad range of activities, including local
employment, use of local suppliers, direct economic contribution through payment
of taxes, programs to build money management skills and savings, and employee
contributions through volunteering and workplace giving.

Address: 145 Toorak Road, South Yarra, 3141
Contact: (03) 9820 8869